quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Fantasy

Fantasy

Steady...

Breathe slower and you'll see

That which is in the realm

Between real and fantasy

The silvery starlit sky

Screams with curssed thunder

As the winds race it by.

It's huge wings clasping

At the fallen one's grasping

Their weakened body gasping

For the eternal fruit of god's.

In this fantasy realm

I see the edge of a cliff,

I feel it beneath me

I hear it breathing

It's heartbeat, bleeding

Rivers of tranquility

Spilling out into the blackest storm.

Is someone there?

I see a form

Or is it merely my soul

Standing a foot outside

My own body,

Should I hide?

Swarms of sounds engulf me,

Humming, locusts, laughing

Screaming!

My hearbeat pulsating

In my eardrums

Like soldiers marching to war,

Casualties,

Done.

This fantasy realm is

Devouring me,

It won't let me go,

It won't set me free.

I don't want this anymore.

I'm falling further in,

But if loving this is wrong,

I'm in a rapture of sin.

Steady...

Breathe deep.

And fall again into the great sleep...

The Wrath of Fireblyss

8:40 a.m. - 2003-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000