quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Excorcised

I had this episode in my life a couple of years ago where I was not myself at all. Literally I was standing 2 feet outside of myself, looking at myself but having no control over myself at all. I didn't feel anything. Usually I am a person of a more bubbly persuasion, love to laugh and fool around, love to smile and talk. But not when this was happening to me. I hated the way I felt. And everyone who knew me could tell I wasn't there. A friend saw me, Lynell, who is an "overly" religious older black woman I worked with at the time. When she saw me, she looked at me like no one ever has before and said, "A demon has hold of you!" She could tell just like that. She grabbed me and held my face to her chest and started yelling to the demon "I REBUKE YOU, DEMON! LEAVE NOW THIS CHILD OF GOD AND BE GONE!" And you know what? IT WORKED! I was back to normal that very day! I never really saw anything like that before, and maybe I won't ever again, but I'm completely lucky to have seen it at all.

9:11 a.m. - 2003-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000