quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tornado dreams...

I had a dream the other night about tornados. For the last 7 years or so it has been that I dream about tornados very regularly, sometimes night after night and as far apart as weeks without them, but none-the-less, I always remember them clearly, vividly. The tornados can be happening in the day or night, in rain or shine. There can be one or a dozen all in the sky at once. They can be far away in the horizon or right outside my window. Sometimes I will even be in them but I don't move, like I can't be sucked up into them. The one I just had was of me and my family in about an 8 story building and we lived on the top level and it was beach fronted and we were on the balcony when I noticed several tornados coming in the distance directly above the ocean. I left the balcony, not urgently, but left to go tell the others that there were tornados coming and to start making arrangements to hide for safety and then I would casually walk back to the balcony and see them getting closer but all the while I never felt alarmed. I don't think they ever made it to us, I recall seeing a dark figure swimming around in the oceans waves but couldn't tell if it was a whale or not, just noticed that it was a live being. Anyway, I awoke and we were never touched by the tornado. Do you think it means anything?

I think that it represents what will be soon here on earth. Destruction, chaos, the end. The reason I'm not moved or hurt by the storms in my dream is because I won't one of those left behind when all is said and done. I can hear you all now, "What is this poor girl talking about?" I'm no "holy-roller", I'm not insane, I just know and am not in denial about things that are coming to be like most other people in this world are. I know I'm probably going to get some shit from you all that read this, but "sticks and stones..." my dearest. I hope you wake up soon.

9:05 a.m. - 2004-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000