quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a brilliant idea!

So I'm getting really serious about writing my book, getting it published. It'll cost me a couple thousand dollars but when you think about it to have your life's dreams masterpiece finally out there for all to see it's really just chump change. I feel like I need to do this before all of the desire leaves me forever. I want to call it, simply, "Fireblyss". It will be a compilation of poetry, dark short stories, and mini fairytales with twists that really are too scary for children. What do you think? I'm looking for an illustrator, though. I'd like a drawing for at least several pages in the book as well as a really catchy cover. I kinda want it to look childlike but with details. The cover should look kinda smudgy in blacks and reds and purples and oranges. Resemble fire. I don't know, I'm brainstorming now.

8:42 a.m. - 2004-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000