quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've Lost You Again

I've Lost You Again

By Lea

Where did you go my mysterious friend?

The imprint of you burns into my head.

The smell of your skin and the warmth of your touch

And all the sweet words that you said.

Why did you leave and where did you go?

A smoldering pit of emptiness.

It reeks of our memories when we were pure and embraced

In rapture, love, and tenderness.

When I saw you again after all that time passed

You were a figure very vague to me.

Not the man I once knew with his mythological ideas

Of loving me eternally.

And I know that I've changed maybe not for the best

But my heart beats just the same.

And I tried to show you that it pulsated through

And each beat of it bared your name.

My dreamiest dark angel, I long for you still

When the night air hits my skin.

It whips through my hair and whispers your name

And chills my soul right in.

And I never thought you would ever walk away

From the potential of our enigmatic bliss.

I never thought heaven or hell would dissolve

The purity in each time we'd kiss.

But it now seems to me that I've lost this game

We made of you and I being at all.

So with infinate heartache I say this once more

That in love with you each night I still fall.

3:55 p.m. - 2002-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000