quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh Foolish One

Oh Foolish One

The temple of my soul is crumbling away.

Wretched temple all night and day.

You fall apart as he leaves your side.

You fall in pain, in denial you hide.

As he walks away your soul will follow.

And your lifeless body is foolish and hollow.

And despair consumes you inside and out.

Sadness and heartbreak makes you doubt

That there's reason for life, for all of this.

That he never meant even one single kiss.

Never again, silly one, will you hurt me.

I'd die a thousand deaths to never let this be.

And your looks and charm will fade with time.

And gone I'll remain still standing on mine.

Backsliding man, I pity your choice.

Things you say, the sound of your voice.

What goes around comes around times three.

And you'll pay for all the hurt you caused me.

The heart of a woman has many halls.

Many secrets, loves, and downfalls.

This is the place your love did dwell

Now the place you desserve is down in hell.

So be gone with yourself, I'll see you around,

But there's one more worthy that I have found.

2:59 p.m. - 2002-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000