quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the end

So much to do, so little time. Well actually, we have had 2000 years to do it all and have been dragging our asses until now. Today is just another gloomy day, menacing clouds hanging low, thunder ripping through the sky sounding like huge piles of tearing flesh, black birds singing in the half dead trees. Why are they singing? What is there to sing for? NOTHING! But they don't know that. Wonder what it would be like to be one of them, those birds. Flying through the sky, wind underneath them, floating on a breeze, not a care in all of creation, just being one with the universe. I wonder when it will happen? The fire's raining from heaven, scorching man and his earthly desires, leaving the earth's surface bare and silent. I suppose grown men even will scatter when this happens, running for caves and holes and hiding places, all the while cursing God's name, "Why God are You doing this?!?" You reckon God get's tired of hearing this nonsense? You think perhaps he IS in fact tired of us and how we have used and abused the gifts he gives us? You're handicapped, SO WHAT, your body won't be going to heaven or hell with you. You are poor, SO WHAT, you can't take money with you when you die. You are in financial debt, SO WHAT, your budget will just stay tight and your heart will keep beating just the same, and will stop one day as everyone's will. So what if you don't look like those "beautiful" girls on the television, they too will grow old and grey and wrinkle with time. Vanity is a deadly sin, anyway.

I don't know what has possessed me here, this rambling of mine. No one will read this. No one listens to me anyway. At least I know things, though, that YOU never will. At least I have been shown what will be, and at least for my own self, I will be fine. My children will be fine. I pray you learn what I know, so we can all be together in heaven, in the end.

11:20 a.m. - 2003-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000