quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

daydreaming...

feeling inspired today...

sitting here at my desk at work,

looking out this big window,

up at that beautiful blue sky,

full of puffy white clouds,

watching the winds blow them by,

so swiftly, so softly,

like huge cushiony platforms,

seems like i can almost grab them,

or jump to stand atop them,

and if i could what would i see,

looking back down at the earth,

would i see peace and harmony,

would i see love for you and me,

would there be no pain at all,

will there be no place i can fall,

where someone could catch me,

and hold me and tell me,

that everything will be alright,

there will never be another fight,

of man verses man,

no wars, no hate, no famine,

the kids are all well fed and worry free,

not a care in all the world will be,

on their minds, just youthful bliss,

just the warmth of a mothers soft kiss,

i know that i only have one small voice,

i know that i can only make my choice,

of what i will make my life while here,

the pain inside, i cry another tear,

for us all who have not a clue,

of what it is God is about to do,

just as His deeds are a gigantic wonder,

so is His anger to put us asunder,

for all the times we have done wrong,

the time is here, it isn't long,

but thank you anyway for the time we had,

for my husband, my kids, my mom, my dad,

and for you reading this here and now,

despite what you think, this i vow,

i will cherish this my life, and you,

thanks for reading this, too!

Odd...no sooner did I post this did the blackest clouds roll in, threatening, menacing clouds. God is so mad at us...

3:06 p.m. - 2003-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000