quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spring...

It's getting so warm here outside

Bluebonnets coming up on the roadside

The air is thick with honey pollen

No more dead leaves, they've all fallen

And blown away to some other place

Now nothing but warmth touches my face

The wind kisses me soft and sweet

Grass is thick beneath my feet

I get caught up in the sparrow's song

I lose myself in it all day long

Nothing is sweeter than the air

Such marvels I cannot help but stare

At all this beauty God gave you and I

It's enough to make you fall down and cry

And thank Him for your life down here

Thank you, Lord, for being so dear

10:28 a.m. - 2003-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000