quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

High school memories...

You should see how cunning their smiles can be, when they look at me, as if they see...

A piece of shit here, I hide in fear, and wish someone could hold me near...

If only they would look again, like way back when, I was so much more way back then...

Much more than I am now, please tell me how, I couldn't live up to my vow...

I said I'd never turn to shit, now look at it, slumpped here alone I sit...

Now all I can do is hope and pray, that maybe someday, I can learn again to be that way...

When I was beautiful and sweet, the girl everyone wanted to meet, wouldn't that be so neat...

Isn't it funny how back in school you could have been the absolute coolest chick to know, the grooviest style, prettiest face, nicest ass! And then adulthood hits, you go out into the working world, you lose touch with all of the "happening" trends the kids are down with today. So they make you out to be an absolute dork. You're kinda stuck back in your own era. Grundge, acid and psychodelic music comeback, thrift store clothes were cool, platform shoes. I miss those days. Dropping acid with friends, smoking out until the bedroom windows became brown and resinated. Not a care in the world. SHIT that was fun! Oh well, it was all good while it lasted.

9:37 a.m. - 2003-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000