quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

About me!

I don't know why I bother doing this. I mean, if I don't have that cool membership with all the fancy schmancy pictures and what-have-you's then certainly no one will spend a moment reading this, will they? I don't want to talk much today about anything relevant, so I will just talk about me. Inform this diary a little about myself. As interesting or bland as it may be...

1. My name is Lea, no 'h' on the end because I was born in Waco, TX and they don't know how to spell there.

2. I just turned 24 which at this point is kind of depressing because I'm half way to 30 and that blows!

3. I have 3 sons. YES I AM TOO YOUNG TO HAVE EVEN 1 SON LET ALONE 3! But it's cool, the way I see it is I will STILL be young when they are all old enough to get out of my house!

4. I am married to a Brit., his name is Kelvin. Oddly enough I met him on the internet the 2nd day I got my webcam. We corresponded for 3 months and then he left England to marry me and we've been married over a year now! Cool, huh?

5. I am a published poet, though lately I haven't written. Life is too busy.

6. What do I look like? Good question. Well, I used to be an absolute hottie! That is until the day I caught a glimpse of my backside while I was wearing a thong and thought I was looking at a sumo wrestler! Having babies you gain weight and it's mighty hard to lose! I'm not a "tank-ass" so-to-speak, but I'm certainly not the looker I once was, at least that's what I think. I think I'm pretty, my eyes are green, my hair is brown and curly, I have full lips which people often compliment. I think what makes me most attractive is how funny I am and quick witted. Blah blah blah...

7. I love cooking, singing, dancing, writing, reading, scary movies, romantic movies, music, scenery, autumn winds, funny people, kittens, babies, and things not easily understood such as people, paintings, enigma's of all errays.

I love movies like Basquiat, Legend, Mary Reilly, Edward Scissorhands and all Tim Burton movies for that matter, the Woodstock DVD, Trainspotting, Labyrinth, but anything horror in nature spanks my ass just right. Music I love is by The Doors, Lords of Acid, Led Zepplin, Engima, Toadies, Bjork, and just about everything in between.

8. I wish I was thin! I wish I was as thin as every super model you ever saw on TV, thin, no makeup with a vacant look on my face. It's unreal how very much everything in America revolves around how attractive you are, how thin, clear skin, pearly white teeth, bad ass car and job, palace of a house. Hmmmmm...getting bummed out now. I have nice skin and teeth at least!! :o)

9. I like coming here, and peeking at other people's lives and how they are doing at this time on this day. I sorta lose myself in them so I can leave this place I am in for even one brief moment. I wonder what it's like to be you? Is it better than being me? I'll read tomorrow and see.

Did I miss anything? Write me about [email protected].

Thank you for your time, I value it so...

9:34 a.m. - 2003-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000