quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm no Miss Priss

What to say, what to say. I've recently added to my buddy list. A fella named acid-reflux, he seems cool enough. He certainly loves the ladies, I am seeing. I know some girls are like me in saying they prefer to have male friends. Why you ask? Hmmm, I don't really know. I think girls and I just clash. I'm not that little miss priss type, I guess. I don't want to go get my nailes and toes done. I don't go get a hair cut to go with each outfit. I don't have to carry a Coach purse with matching wallet and key chain. I just want to be comfortable. Not saying I'm a complete pig and like have no pride in my appearance. I used to get my nails done but they always got bent back while I was doing something and they got in the way of my playing guitar. I get my hair cut and styled and only the salon person can fix it so nicely, I sure as hell can't duplicate it. So now my hair is just a brown, curly, well...mess! I wash it, blow dry it, the end. But it just razzes me working as a secretary and seeing the chicks who do work here with me, wearing the "finest" of clothes, jewelry, perfume. I feel like such a boy next to them. That's why I dig guys more. Sure lots of guys like prissy girls, but at least they find a friend in me.

I had a friend, Nathan, who before he fell into a crack addict life style and was sober, he said to me that he respects me because I'm down, I listen, I'm funny, I am who I am and nothing besides, and he would never hurt me or use me because he holds me higher than that. I think that was one of the nicest things any guy has ever said about me. And coming from Nathan, MY GOD! Nathan is this 6'6" gorgeous tattooist and body piercer who girls just flocked to like rock n' roll groupies. He said those girls to him were "disposable", but I on the other hand was one of a kind. I need to hear things like that more often I think. It's not that I have a low self-esteem. It's just that I think humans in general thrive off of compliments. No one gets angry when someone praises them.

I don't know what made me ramble about that. I just felt like I had to read it somewhere that I'm a valuble person, or at least was to someone, once upon a time.

8:36 a.m. - 2003-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000