quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hidden track

Well I know the words, but I can�t really speak them

To you�

And I hide all the pain that I�ve gained with my wisdom

From you�

And I�m eaten alive by what I hold inside,

All the things that I live with

I can�t easily hide,

And I�m left here with nothing,

Nothing to live for

But you�

It�s not easy to hide all this damage inside

And I�ll carry it with me until I�m not alive.

When you look at my face,

Does it seem just as ugly

To you?

And I can�t seem to erase

All the scars I have lived with

From you�

I�m so sick of this place

And this taste in my mouth.

�Cause of you I can�t figure

What I�m all about.

I�m left here with nothing,

Nothing to live for,

But you�

It�s not easy to hide

All this damage inside,

I�ll carry it with me,

Until I�m not alive.

-Stained

9:44 a.m. - 2004-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000