quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Family Plots



Have you ever watched this reality show called "Family Plots" on A&E? WELL I DO! I love this show. It's unlike any other reality show on tv right now in that it takes place in a funeral home. There's the boss, Rick, then there's 3 sisters that work there named Melissa (used to be engaged to Rick), Shonna (embalmer and Rick's best friend) and Emily (office manager). Then Chuck is the dad of the 3 sisters and he drives the Hearse and assists in body removals.

There's ALWAYS drama going on especially since the boss' engagement is off with the eldest sister and all these folks are always fighting while there's a corpse in the background. Chuck is an ex-professional boxer and now trains young promising amateurs. He's a recovering alcoholic as of almost 20 years ago, but he still can be scrappy. Maybe that's just the boxer blood in him. ANYWAY WHAT I'M GETTING AT IS:
Chuck is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE person on the show and this is SO true that I did something really out of character for me. I wrote him a letter, enclosed a picture and said that if he ever felt like calling me to feel free. AND HE DID! The DAY he got the letter he called me. Mind you, he's in San Diego and I'm close to Dallas so we're WAY far apart. Oh, and I'm married (DANG IT!), that also put a stumper there. But our conversation was awsome! He said they're starting their 3rd season and the 1st season is now on DVD. I'm 26 and he IS 65, so that is a bit of a difference, but man if I wasn't married, OI VEY!
Anyway, I haven't written in a while and so I thought I'd update this blasted thing. Oh, another tidbit of info I've been busy doing is below:

My husband and I had a baby girl in June! Her name is Kailey and she's the apple of my eye! I am DONE having kids, though. She's my 4th and final. I have 3 boys, too. Poor Kailey, she has the most possessive father a girl could have a 3 big BIG brothers! She'll NEVER get to have a man!

Well that's my update. No one actually reads this stuff but it's a good release for me to come here and babble.

3:03 p.m. - 2005-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000