quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-dreaming/a song

Dreaming

By Lea

Dreaming in my asylum

I see your face again

You are crying in heaven

But why did you hurt me?

Your face is flushed and pale

But you are why I am in hell

Why I cry you will not tell

So I had to end my misery.

I broke your heart as you broke mine

And on your blood I began to dine

It was so sweet, sweet as wine

Now your soul is beginning to torment me.

You now conquer my every dream

You are in the shadow of each moonbeam

You fog my mind as so does steam

Can all this pain really be?

So in my asaylum I'm dreaming

How loud your voice was screaming

Your eyes were wide and beaming

In my asylum I'm dreaming.

We once had love so long ago

Why I killed her, I do not know

I went insane I guess it is so

My freedom is now a doubt.

Each day I see you though you're dead

When I'm awake or asleep in bed

Each passing minute my life I dread

They will not hear me out.

They won't set me free

I'm stuck in a high tree

No way down I see

Now all I can do is shout!

The arms that cradle me each night

Is the patted cell, and to their delight

My screams amuse them, my constant fight

Is this what the asylum's about?

So in my asylum I'm still dreaming

How loud your voice is scraming

Your eyes are wicked and beaming

In my asylum I'm dreaming.

3:59 p.m. - 2002-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000