quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-my death theory

My Death Theory

By Lea Flores

I used to be petrified of death. The whole idea that I would one day no longer exist on this earth scared me so that I at one point of my life even searched for ways to cheat death by making "pacts" if you will with entities I thought could save me from it. But what was this fear that consumed me? Was I scared that I would leave behind everyone I ever loved and loved me back? Was I scared that I wasn't worthy to serve in Heaven therefore I would rein in hell? Why did death scare me? The answer I know now is that I didn't know why it scared me. The truth is that no one knows what will happen to your spirit when you die until you are dead. Some people don't even believe you contain a spirit, that death makes you a hollow shell. When that happens the dead becomes the expert you can now never ask. The skeptics will not allow people to rely on the messages from beyond to give us the right answers. Spirits have been known to play tricks on people. There are hauntings and poltergeists and guardian angel sightings. But are they all real? And if they are what do they prove? What if there is nothing when you die? What if we've all been misinformed and when you die you merely disappear? You go away as if you never happened. To find out what happens I also became consumed with death. I wanted to end my life and meet the great beyond. But "you will burn in hell if you kill yourself" I was told. And who in their right mind wants to burn in hell? Not me. After several attempts of ending my life this dawned on me. I was in no hurry to die. Why? Because I came to my final conclusion. I will die when I'm supposed to. This life is a very short one when you think about infinity in comparison. An entire life span is just a figment of dust in outer space. And when the time comes for my life on this earth to be over it will be. There is war that is threatening our country currently. A bomb could fly through the ceiling of my bedroom as I am asleep in bed one night and that could be the end of me. And so what. Everyone is going to die. Every lovely movie star will grow old and wrinkle with age and be burried in the ground or ashes kept in an urn. Death is inevitable. Death is a part of life. Death is when your pains of earth subside. Death allows you to leave a legacy usually noticed only after you die. Death could make you a fond memory. Death could make you an angel. Life and death are the two things every human have in common. So just enjoy the life you have now. For when the day of your death comes, you can leave this earth with a sense of success you can possibly take with you into your afterlife.

4:02 p.m. - 2002-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000