quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Far Away (long distance relationships never work)

Far Away

Maybe there's truth in being too far away.

I feel I lose a little more of you each day.

And the scariest part is it hurts less and less.

My feelings are wilting, this I must confess.

I'm so very sorry. I guess I'm just weak.

You're too far away and love is what I seek.

You never say much about you and I.

I don't even hear in your voice that you try.

Maybe we were wrong to attempt this \"thing\".

When you come see me is love what you'll bring?

I feel there's someone else that hold's you each night.

When you deny this your voice never sounds right.

If I'm mistaken then I'm sorry for these lies.

But you were far away when I needed you for my cries.

Why'd you have to go so very far away?

Maybe we'll find each other again someday.

3:17 p.m. - 2002-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000