quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Manson's show...

The Freakers Ball kicked MAJOR ass! Manson did everything BUT fuck a girl on stage! He is a really sick SOB! Sevendust was the shit. They do a really good live performance. Staind is who I mostly wanted to see, and I must say that despite them playing all of my favorite songs, the performance Aaron Lewis gave was REALLY REALLY boring! He just paces back and forth while he sings! He like doesn't even try to get the crowd into it and when you're playing a set between Sevendust and Manson and most of your songs are done sitting down with an accoustic guitar it can really bring down the show! I love them still, I just wasn't very impressed with the performance.

I saw SO many freaks out there, too! 15,000 people showed for the concert. I couldn't tell who was wearing a costume and who just dressed that way. I had 3 $10 margaritas and a few bong hits before the show. I felt something, to say the least. There were even OLD OLD people there trying to dress goth and look cool still despite their age, kinda like the lady in the pic above. I saw at least a thousand tits, a hundred fights, 500 joints going 'round, a dozen drunks who were on the verge of puking and passing out, and one dude who SERIOUSLY overdosed. His face was blue, his eyes were fixed and he had drool dripping from his mouth and a security guy had to throw him over his shoulder and carry him away. I will never understand why people get so fucked up they can't enjoy themselves. Idiot.

Anyhoo, that's how it went. I'm about to start training for the day for my NEW PROMOTED position! It still seems surreal to me and I'm just completely happy! I love you all for listening to my news and talk to yall again soon. CIAO!!

10:53 a.m. - 2003-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000