quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She's gone...

I felt you as you slipped away. I felt your spirit leave. I saw the flame of the candle flicker. I heard the sound of your last drawn breath. I heard the sound of your heart beat lie still. In life you were a true lady, and a lady always knows when to leave. I will never question why you have gone. I will merely remember when you were here with me. I will always smile when I say your sweet name. I will always remember the sound of mine when you said it. Please have a safe journey home. Don't forget to look down on me once in a while. I will keep on living until it is my time to leave, too. Then I will be there to join you. Goodbye for now. I love you.

9:55 a.m. - 2003-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000