quotheraven's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trying for a New Gig!

A quick update. I'm STILL unemployed, but I have a good chance at getting hired on as a 911 dispatcher for the police department of the city I live in. It starts out at $31K a year, so that's not so bad. Plus the benefits for city employees is awsome. I've already submitted and passed the 911 Critical test which took an hour and a half, and I passed the formal interview. Now I just have to pass the polygraph test and background check and I'm in like a grub worm! Pray for me, lads! I'll need help to pass that polygraph. It's my sister's 21st birthday tonight and we're ALL going to a lesbian bar in downtown Dallas to celebrate. Why you ask? GOOD QUESTION! Me and my sisters' are SO not gay, but we don't discriminate. Anyhoo, I'll be updating as soon as I can about the status of this new gig. I hope, I hope, I hope...

8:17 p.m. - 2004-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

intralemma
rite153
zockendland
love-rains
dirtelilhole
dulligirl
ladeeleroy
blaiyze
DiscoTheKid
MattMagus
acid-reflux
porktornado
the-shed
candoor
notme2000